top of page

KING GIZZARD & THE LIZARD WIZARD RESCHEDULE NORTH AMERICAN TOUR TO FALL 2022




(Poster by Jason Galea, Photo by Zach Williams)

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announce that their North American tour is now rescheduled for Fall 2022. In October 2022, the band will play shows across the country, including marathon sets at Berkeley’s Greek Theatre and two performances at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, during which the band will play material from their vast discography across three hours. The tour will follow the release of their new album, Butterfly 3000, out June 11th via the band’s own label KGLW. Butterfly 3000 is King Gizzard’s 18th studio album. The band have decided to play this one close to the vest, and will refrain from sharing any advance singles, or the album artwork, which will be a cross-eyed autostereogram created by long-time collaborator Jason Galea. Butterfly 3000 might be their most fearless leap into the unknown yet; a suite of ten songs that all began life as arpeggiated loops composed on modular synthesisers, before being fashioned into addictive, optimistic and utterly seductive dream-pop by the six-piece. The album sounds simultaneously like nothing they’ve ever done before, and thoroughly, unmistakeably Gizz, down to its climactic neon psych-a-tronic flourish. This is undoubtedly the most accessible and jubilant album of their career.


King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Tour Dates Sun. Oct. 2 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre Tue. Oct. 4 - Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater Wed. Oct. 5 - Vancouver, BC @ PNE Forum Thu. Oct. 6 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre Mon. Oct. 10 - Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre Tue. Oct. 11 - Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre Fri. Oct. 14 - St Paul, MN @ The Palace Theatre Sat. Oct. 15 - Chicago, IL @ RADIUS Sun. Oct. 16 - Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple Tue. Oct. 18 - Toronto, ON @ TBA Wed. Oct. 19 - Montreal, QC @ L’Olympia Sat. Oct. 22 - Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall Sun. Oct. 23 - Washington, DC @ The Anthem at The Wharf Mon. Oct. 24 - Asheville, NC @ Rabbit Rabbit Wed. Oct. 26 - Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern Mon. Oct 31 - Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion


King Gizzard & The Wizard Lizard Online:

Comentarios


bottom of page